Peacock

Catching this peacock between flaps as she really didn't want me hovering over her stressing that I'd no blip in the can for today, I was just relieved she was there at all.

Chasing my own tail today this week with no wish to relive it! I was doing things today that had been left to the last minute. Not all my fault but I've always castigated my own kids for running round like headless chickens.

All those trite and admonishing words came to haunt me...'Well if you'd done this sooner you wouldn't be in this mess' and 'How can this possibly work? If something goes wrong you've no time to fix it....!' and worse ......'Learn by your mistakes!' ......Ok La la!!! They won't read this :) I fear the next few days aren't going to be any better either.

Commenting on your journals has really gone to pot - I will eventually catch up but "I may be some time " Sorry.

To top it the sunset was glorious and I was chasing to get something in the foreground to get the shot - last minute again!! Hence the butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.