Bordes-Pau-Paris-Munich

Second of four back blips.....

Having stayed overnight in Pau we drove to Bordes to meet with our French Customer this morning. My colleagues stayed on for subsequent meetings while I left for my next meeting in Germany. A taxi to Bordes airport, the first flight to Paris Charles de Gaulle then a three and half hour wait for my connection to Munich. We eventually touched down at 22:45 having aborted our first runway approach at about 50 metres off the ground - due to turbulence. After a fair wait for my baggage followed by a short taxi ride to the hotel, check-in and a considerable faff to download emails for my next day meeting, I eventually got to bed gone 00:30. This business travel malarkey isn't as glamorous as you might think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.