Northern Exposure

By Northern

Lingering haar

After being wreathed in haar for a few days it all finally drifted away around lunchtime to reveal the most glorious day.

Unfortunately I've been busy with one thing and another and not really had the chance to make the most of it, especially when it came to not having a camera with me when dashing about.

Did have a wonderful close encounter with a hen pheasant and her young brood crossing the road right in front of me. I had just come round a corner in a single track road so fortunately wasn't moving fast and spotted them just about to come out of the long grass on the high bank so stopped to let them cross and got a really close look at them. The hen scooted across fairly quickly but the young ones sat in the long grass having a good peek at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.