THISTLE

Busy day today. Ironing to do as well as 3 litter boxes to empty completely and wash out. Also have to clean and tidy the house before my trip tomorrow. I wouldn't normally bother too much if it was just Neil here but his girlfriend is staying over. I can quite happily live among clutter but I suppose I had better make the effort.

So its a quick blip today. Took this shot of a thistle which has grown up just outside my back gate. A nod to the Commonwealth Games taking place in Glasgow at the moment.

I'm off on the train to Loughborough tomorrow morning. My son in law Mike's parents are having their once a year family barbecue. Becky and Mike are travelling up from London so it will be lovely to see them. Mike's sister, her husband and their 2 little girls will also be there. The weather forecast is good and I'm sure to have a lovely time. Just away for one night - back home on Sunday evening. Will backblip when I get home.

Neil will obviously be here to look after Tino and Lily. Notes will be written by me as to the finer points of looking after them. Notes which may - or more likely may not - be read by Neil. I'm sure they will all survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.