Asha day

Today I've had a guilt-free Asha day as Danny's been out all day at meetings and leading a prayer walk for the new short-term team. It's been so nice to focus on Asha! We've played a lot of football, danced, tidied, had ice-cream, dunked biscuits in chocolate milk, read books, went to the swings and jumped our way across Ibiza Town (well Asha, not me!).
I also watched a Spanish telenovela during Asha's nap, picked up a few new words and cemented a few grammar points too...it's the Spanish answer to 'Friends' creatively called 'Mis Amigos de Siempre'!

3 things I'm grateful for today are;

1) time with Asha...school feels like it's coming too soon...it's nice to have good time with her and create good memories.
2) Asha walking all the way to the ice-cream place and then all the way back to the swings! I'm pretty sure I'd have been a melted heap if I'd had to pick her up. The threat of no ice-cream was the key to keeping her walking!
3) Friendships that have seen many things, university, boyfriends, weddings, babies, highs, lows etc etc. Grateful for you Bulli! And happy HAPPY 11 year anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.