Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Pro-Protest

I was watching this on the six o'clock news and thought I should pop down for a Blip (5 mins' by bike). It was an anti-Israel protest with a registered 4,000 in attendance, bare in mind that Denmark is 10x smaller than the UK, so would equate to a 40,000 people protest there or 231,000 in the U.S.

I'm not a big fan of bullies, ...from personal experience. In my opinion the more powerful one is, the more one should be setting the example - not abusing that power. Unfortunately, it is easier to sit on the sidelines and watch it happen, than get involved without the approval of everyone else who also happens to be sitting on the sidelines. The rhetoric I keep hearing reminds me of the apartheid era.

....and no, I'm not happy with that dangling rope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.