Up in the air!!!!

Let me tell you about our fantastic day!!!

First of all the weather; it has been 28C warm and sunny and just magical!!!!

We were given a voucher for the Loch Lomond Seaplane Experience for our Golden Wedding Anniversary (thanks so much C) and today was the big day!!!  We reported at Cameron House Loch Lomond, from where they operate, and with seven others, we were treated to a wonderful flight, up Loch Lomond, over to the Clyde, over Bute, all the lochs in the area, I cannot tell you them all but I believe my blip is Loch Fyne with Tarbert Loch Fyne in the picture somewhere.

When we landed we were given champagne, and stood around chatting about the flight, especially about the time our stomachs got left up in the air due to a little turbulence, caused it seems by the heat!!!!

Then the HG and I went up to Luss and had a wander around that lovely village and watched the swimmers at the pier, swimming under the 'No swimming' sign!!!

Then another treat, a lovely meal at the Boathouse at Cameron House, (thanks H).  It was a lovely three course table d'hot meal, and I had for my main course Sea Bream which was to die for.  

....and to top off my fantastic day...... this is my 1095th blip, which means that I have blipped for three years, with no misses.  I am chuffed.

Thanks to all of you who visit, whether regularly or not, who have on occasion given me stars and even hearts.  Thanks to Blip Central for a wonderful idea too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.