ALONG THE POND

and around it I walked.
Still tired from yesterday's long travel hours.
So different the pond from my garden in Germany, but when I stand still and watch I can see so many nice details here too.
A new swan pair swimming, the heron still busy, and the geese living their quiet life, the pigeons swarming, looking for food.
I slep a while in the afternoon; in the morning I had worked on the bookcases. In the coming week I will paint a big Lundia case pink. Not in a hurry but every day a bit, that's what I intend to do.

My haiku:

I see familiar
Faces, a new pair of swans
Swimming life goes on

And the proverb:

Kleine potjes hebben oren; kunnen ze niet veel zien, ze kunnen toch veel hooren.

Translation: Little kettles have ears; they cannot see much, but can hear a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.