andypowe11

By andypowe11

School-day breakfast

Stan having breakfast this morning.

In other news... I've been suffering with my ears for about the last 6 weeks (probably longer). I'll spare you the gory details but suffice to say that I haven't been able to hear anything much for a lot of that time. Yesterday, I went to see my doctor to pick up a replacement ear-drop prescription and she decided to refer me to the ENT department at the local hospital for an ear hoovering (that isn't what she called it but you get the idea).

I went along for it today.

It is the weirdest sensation - weirder even than having your ears syringed (which I've had done a couple of times, the most recent of which triggered infections in both ears). Somewhere between pleasure and pain (though a bit too close to pain at some points for my liking). Basically, they stick a very small vacuum cleaner type thing in your ear and suck out everything that isn't supposed to be in there!

Anyway, I'm hopeful that things are on the mend. I can at least hear fairly normally right now, which is a major blessing. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I have to go back in a week for a second go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.