WorldLens

By worldlens

Pre-Marathon Walk

Tomorrow I will go to San Francisco to run a marathon on Sunday. It will be my first marathon ever. My new shoes don't look so new anymore, which is the way it should be after 4 months of training. I've followed a training calendar and increased my running distance to 23 miles (37 km). Over the past couple of weeks I've tapered my distance runs to store up running juice for 26 miles (41.8 km) on the big day.

Today's final preparation was to walk a few miles. Usually I don't take my camera on runs, although I often wish I had it. Because today was a walk day, my camera got to come along. We started out early to practice for the 5:30am race start and took lots of pit-stops for finger clicking exercise too. Once the sun was up, this field glowed with gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.