Kathleen's Garden

Today was book club day. The Palette Princesses met at Kathleen's house this month. We all love her place. She has a tiny, beautiful, vintage house in an area of small houses that is quite wonderful. It is close to downtown but not smack in the middle of it. And Kathleen has spent many years perfecting the place inside and out. This is part of her back garden. She has turned the garden into an oasis with her house on one side and her painting studio on the other. We ate al fresco today and enjoyed the salads and Trader Joe's croissants that we all brought, and then a delicious desert provided by Kathleen. We had a great time and talked and talked. Soon it was four o'clock and we all needed to head home. I took this photo with my little Sony RX100. I used the watercolor filter and used the DxO raw processor to get the color I liked. Next I used the Nik detail extractor and the photoshop poster edges filter to complete the job. I quite like the result... large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.