Return to the North

By Viking

Lake Mistletoe

A slow start this morning with breakfast in front if the TV watching the Commonwealth Games. I decided around 11am that I really should go out for some fresh air. I got in the car thinking I would go to Riverton Rocks for a walk but as I got in the car I checked the weather forecast and decided in land was better! So I headed out towards Te Anau. The plan evolved to maybe walking a bit of the Kepler, getting lots of snowy mountain pictures. It evolved further when I decided to drive through Te Anau towards Milford. Alas it was way too late in the day to go all the way so I stopes off for. Wee walk at Lake Mistletoe - what a lovely name for a lake or should I say a pond in comparison to Lake Te Anau across the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.