Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

They Might Be Giants!

You may recall that some Giants visited Liverpool a couple of years ago as part of the commemorations for the loss of the Titanic.

Well, they're back again this year as we recall the horrors of the First World War. And, once again, the crowds have turned out in their hundreds of thousands along the routes of the little girl, her faithful dog and her grandmother as they wander the city in search of each other.

This morning, girl and dog were sleeping right outside my office! You can see my office in the background of the film clip on this BBC link... I could see them from my window but couldn't resist going out and mingling with the gathered throng to soak up the atmosphere (and some sun!) and nip up to St George's Hall to see the grandmother too.

I caught up with the girl and dog again in Chinatown this afternoon after my final meeting of the day as I made my way to Lime Street to catch a train up to Cumbria to see my friend Mel for the weekend.


I'm back-blipping this on Saturday. I've got very limited Internet access for the next couple of days so will catch up with you when I'm home. Enjoy your weekends everyone! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.