Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Emporium

I had no idea when I woke up this morning that I would be blipping this image. It wasn't even on my radar.

We went into the CBD for lunch and after the most wonderful Dumplings in China Town made our way to the newly opened Melbourne Emporium.

I was absolutely astonished with the architecture and I'm afraid my well laid plans for my blip today has gone out the window. This shopping precinct in the middle of Melbourne has taken the city to a whole new level in terms of shopping. I'm afraid the other shops in the surrounding area looked terribly sad in comparison.

I did have the great thrill tonight of ticking a big item off my "Bucket List" - I went to a major footy match at the iconic MCG!! It was an epic biffo between Sydney Swans and Hawthorn. It was just as exciting and enthralling as I had imagined. "Tick"

Thanks so much to all of you who sent hearts and stars my way yesterday. I was astonished to see my Long Exposure shot end up on spotlight. It was a great thrill and I'm encouraged to try my hand again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.