Capturing Colourful Life

of the Newbury Waterways Festival 2014.

It actually happens tomorrow but already the boats are mooring up and it was very busy down there....

Shopping this morning and delighted that I came away with the first dress I have bought myself in some years :) That tooth extraction and the liquid diet was worth it!

Then to the park with camera and tripod to try to capture the essence of the Festival :) Actually though, this one was taken without tripod from the bridge above! I'll put some more shots on flickr a bit later.

Got home and put the Commonweath Games on for a bit. Sometime later I realised I must have fallen asleep....needed that sleep I think (it is very hot)....

Anyway, need to crack on with the chores now.

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.