Camel Country

By Bevie

Dreaming ....

What about all the things
That you said we were to gain...
Is there a time
That you said was yours and mine...
Did you ever stop to notice
All the blood we've shed before
Did you ever stop to notice
This crying Earth, this weeping shore?

What have we’ve done to the world
Look what we've done
What about all the peace
That you pledge your only son...
What about all the dreams
That you said was yours and mine...
Did you ever stop to notice
This crying Earth, this weeping shore?

I used to dream
I used to glance beyond the stars
Now I don't know where we are
Although I know we've drifted far

Hey, what about yesterday
What about the seas
The heavens are falling down
I can't even breathe
What about apathy
I need you
What about nature's worth
It's our planet's womb
Ravaging the seas
What about the days

What about us
What about us ....

~Michael Jackson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.