Commonwealth Games...

I was supposed to go with my dad to the squash today but unfortunately he was double booked. bit of a shame, but Jamie came instead and wee had a rare wee time.

I got in early so had time for a wee wander around the city which I think Glasgow is perfect for. Went down to see my mate at his pop up restaurant where in the sweltering Glasgow sun, he was looking more cooked that the prawns he was placing on the plate at the time.

Wee saunter back up through the Merchant City and the IrnBru museum then onto the rather well organised games. Once we were through the airport style security, it was all rather pleasingly relaxed letting you meander and watch what you like, just flitting around rooms. At one section we were sat next to a referee and scoreboard operator amongst some of the spectators but also the athletes and trainers.

This is one of the route pointers. The walk from the station was about 15 minutes but they have these people with their green foam fingers pointing the way at every corner. Very friendly and very welcoming as I believe is the intent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.