Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Commonwealth Flotilla

This morning on the way into Glasgow I made a detour to take in the Commonwealth Flotilla that was sailing up the River Clyde. I thought the best vantage point would be on the Erskine Bridge. So I parked up on the north side of the river and walked back along the bridge. I was not alone in this idea, as there were plenty of people on the bridge.

This is largest flotilla ever seen on the River Clyde, sailing from Greenock to Pacific Quay in Glasgow as part of the city's Commonwealth Games celebrations.

Around 250 boats of all shapes and sizes took part in the event which was organised by the Royal Yachting Association Scotland.

I liked this shot of the flotilla, but the sweep of the Police Boat won the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.