Exhibit of Nature Books (with Reflection)

We drove to New Haven today to see Adrian, my youngest son. After lunch downtown we visited the Center for British Art, a wonderful small museum founded by the Mellon family.

There were two excellent exhibitions, this one featuring books and illustrations on nature from Britain, over three centuries, with an intriguing preponderance of works from the past couple of decades, many sponsored by the Center. The other show was on Bruce Davidson and Paul Caponigro: "Two American Photographers in Britain and Ireland"--just superb.

The image is of the display at the entrance, with a reflection of Chapel Street merged with the poster. The bird in the top center is a European Goldfinch (which I blipped just over two years ago in England. The folks walking on the left were captured entirely serendipitously. I've added this to my long tagged series of reflection images. I've just realized that my last image in the series was taken in New Haven (at its other museum nearby).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.