Mayhem

Went to a cracking movie in the morning with jaybroek, a preview of the soon-to-be-released All This Mayhem, a documentary about Australian skateboarding brothers Tas and Ben Pappas. The less you know the better (which is why I'm not sticking a link up with that title), glad I didn't even read any of the blurb beforehand. Read nowt, that's my advice. Both me and him enthused afterwards.

A big swim afterwards (a straightforward hundred rather than yesterday's strugglesome seventy) and then time at home with the final day of the Tour De France on the telly and an assortment of programmes, brochures, diary and the like spread out around me in an attempt to sort out some vague scheduling for the potential cultural-frenzy that is August in Edinburgh.

First show of the festival actually later on, looking forward to it.

Going cuckoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.