TopazRiver

By TopazRiver

Basic Cable Square for week 2 KAL by Edie Eckman

I'm running a little behind on this afghan. We're on week 4 but I only started this yesterday! I love cables and this was so simple.

A repeat of 6 rows i.e on one row you make the left leaning cables by placing 2 stitches to the front of our work on the cable and then the other rows are knit the knits and purl the purls.

I love the effect of cable and this afghan will give me a chance to understand their structure a little better.

I chose a soft, slight shade to take the photo as the sun was way too bright for the yarn. I then corrected slightly by increasing the contrast a touch to bring out the cables more. It's real tricky to capture the right colour and in fact, the colour differs from one hour to the next depending on the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.