PeterMay

By PeterMay

Prague

It's a beautiful city, yes. Full of fabulous buildings. Also full, sadly, of tourists. Shops and restaurants designed to part them from their money. Not my scene. I'd rather come back some wet midweek in the middle of November when the tourists are gone, and socialize with some locals. Eat where they eat, go where they go. Otherwise it's all far too much like some Hans Christian Anderson fairy story. Totally unreal. I'm not a good tourist, I'm afraid.

On the plus side I have had the chance to unwind and relax. Steering clear of the crowds to wander through quiet back streets and absorb a little of the real place. A one-hour deep back massage this afternoon relieved some of the back pain that has dogged my trip. And tomorrow I will find a quiet café to sit and read before heading for the airport late afternoon and my flight home. TBH, I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.