Visitors

My stepdaughter stopped by with her new baby... fuzzy, little fur-ball of a baby... Lula. Lula is 8 weeks old and off the charts adorable!

This week I get to puppy-sit for a couple of days. (Wish me luck, it takes way more energy than I remember... But oh, how could you turn down that face??) She got along remarkably well with our two dogs, Riley and Piper; though at almost 10 and 9 years old, I think they were a little exhausted after the visit.

It's just a wild guess, but you may see a couple of sweet puppy blips later on this week. I can't imagine I'll have time for wandering around with my camera looking for bugs! :) Added challenge: we have the underground electrical fence system for our dogs (just sends a signal -beep- to their collars when they reach the border). So Lula is will be in our crazy cliff-of-a-yard, full of steep rock walls and lots of steps, with no barriers to the great beyond (or lake)... I will need to be on my toes!! Though, she surprised me, and did really well today. She even got over some of her puppy clumsiness traversing the steps before they left.

Fingers crossed that it will go smoothly. :) I'd like to hand her back in one piece...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.