Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Hang in there . . .

Right beside this concrete step was a gently sloped incline covered with soft grass and lichen. But our champ here opted to make the rigorous climb up these concrete steps. I can relate! There are so many different paths presented to each of us from one second to the next. It's that web of countless, split-second decisions that meld together to form our life's journey.

Some choices allow us to advance quickly, and effortlessly. Some choices violently throw us back several steps and may even send us off in entirely different directions, completely altering how events unfold. I've lost track of all the times I had important choices to make, and all the time I've spent daydreaming and pondering how different things might have been had I made different choices.

There've been times where I wondered if I'd taken a wrong turn and wound up in some crazy cul-de-sac of humanity. But then after hours upon hours of conversations, discussions, and reading, I quickly realized that I'm not traveling alone, that many of us are just improvising as we go, and no matter which road we choose, we'll always arrive, eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.