TdF Stage 19: Sunflowers

I went out to take a picture of cycling through a sunflower field. It is around about now in the Tour de France that you see the cliché pictures of the peleton riding through the sunflowers.

Except that today in South West France it poured with rain. Not up here, further north. The clouds looked ominous but the rain held off.

So I offer you a selfie of me on my trusty Giant bike riding through the lanes of the Charente-Maritime.

I have discovered that it isn't that easy to photograph sunflowers, because they have their faces turned away from the sun. So to take a picture you have to take it into the sun and use fill in flash. Although I think that you could catch them first thing in the morning before they have thought about turning round.

Do any Blippers have any thoughts on this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.