Daughter

I got the train from Newcastle to Sheffield this morning. Short wait and then another train to Loughborough - arrived at 1.45pm. My daughter Becky and son in law Mike came up from London on Friday evening so they were at the station to meet me. We drove to Mike's parents house - only a 15 min journey.

We all settled down in the back garden for a good old catch up and later on Mike's sister Clare arrived with her husband Sean and two children. Sophie who is 8 had made everyone some loom bands and then she taught us all t make our own. Little ISLA is 3 and such a cutie.

Mike, his Dad Tony and Sean were in charge of the 3 BBQ's and they cooked all the burgers, sausages, kebabs and prawns. I brought some sausages for myself - low fat ones. The ladies were in charge of the side dishes - salad, pasta etc. Becky and I made fruit salad and Clare had brought Eton Mess.

The weather was wonderful - hot and sunny the whole time.

There was one other member of the family - CLEO the cat. Here she is sitting on her chair in the kitchen. Its hard to believe she is 17 years old.

In the evening everyone except isla and me played Boggle. It was a frantic card game with lots of screeching and shouting. It was set up on the floor with everyone sitting/kneeling around the cards. I did try to sit/kneel down but my poor aching knees and hips just couldn't manage it so I had to watch from the sofa.

So lots of travel and then lots of fun. A good day.

Hard to decide which photo to blip for today but in the end I chose this one of Becky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.