A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

More church

Having teased you a little with the steeple yesterday, here is an expanded view of St Michael's and All Angels church in Chiswick. A very poor day lighting wise with most of the day being grey and rainy. Took the opportunity of a short break in the rain to go and out and blip this. Spent a bit of time wandering around the rest of the exterior and realised that I could dedicate quite a few blips to the architecture of this building.

My day has been pretty chilled out. Mainly a non-work day so apart from a little thinking time whilst Anna was at nursery my brain has been pretty switched off. As it's been slightly on overdrive for the last 3 days this has been very restorative and I almost feel 'normal' again. We have a very relaxing weekend ahead (well, it looks like it from here, Sunday night might tell a different tale), starting with lamb bhuna courtesy of Chef Carl and the box set of the first series of MadMen. Delicious smells emanating from the kitchen so I'm off to investigate those and open a bottle of something.

Lesley x

today's random date trivia: I passed my driving test on January 29th. I was 17 so it was, er, a couple few years ago. This is the first thing that pops into my head whenever this date is mentioned. Yet another example of the useless tasks my brain occupies itself with. If I was a computer I'd be obsolete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.