Food for the blackbird!

Another fabulous day, warm and sunny, but the forecast says it will be cooler tomorrow.

Got a lot done around the house today, with frequent breaks out on to the deck for drinks and a wee read. The HG was busy doing garden things, and quite happy, but joined me occasionally for a drink!

He decided at lunchtime that he would like to go into the city and see if he could get a last minute ticket for the weight lifting at the Clyde Auditorium this evening. We tried the phone line but they said they had none but to try the ticket office.

So he took the train into Glasgow, and walked up to the ticket office at George Square to try to purchase a last minute ticket...... and he texted me to tell me that someone gave him one for free!!! This lad would get a piece at any door!!!! So he is off to walk along the river walkway to the auditorium, happy as larry.

I am having a girls night, so couldn't go with him, but I am not interested in weight lifting. He will enjoy it though!

These berries are a real attraction for the blackbirds, thought I would blip them before they are all gone. Don't ask me what they are though!

Have discovered the name is Mahonia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.