Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flash Dance

That's just what she reminded me of ... a fancy dancer doing her elaborate moves. I'm having so much fun photographing the hummingbirds this year. This morning when I went out to refill a couple of the feeders one of the hummers came and drank from the feeder while I was still holding it - then two more joined her. It was sheer magic to have their tiny bodies zooming around, wings brushing my fingertips. It is an experience I wish everyone could have, at least once. I do hope that whoever lives in this house next will put out feeders and enjoy the magic of the summer hummingbirds...

I posted five other hummer shots starting here with a flashy male. And if you'd like to see a 17 second video of a male hummer feeding, have a look HERE

Did a lot more packing today - just about finished in the basement I think. Hubs is meeting with the owner of the townhouse in Seminole tonight and hopefully the papers will all be signed and sealed! I'm anxious to see it myself this weekend.

I'm afraid I've failed miserably in my attempt NOT to tame the chippies this summer. While I was talking on the phone to my parents this morning on the deck, my little friend came running up and perched next to my chair, looking up at me. Well, the next thing you know, I'd dispensed several handfuls of peanuts to my little friend. I'm a goner. Her little hands feel so funny on my fingertips as the takes a peanut.

Well, people, it's Monday ... and four more sleeps until I fly to FL for the weekend! Thanks for the words of support and encouragement recently - means alot.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.