BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Tough Guy, tough day

I was out taking a few random shots today and this gentleman (Steve-my blipfoto) approached me asking what I was doing. I was actually looking for a Mono Monday image (Signs) and got talking to him about photography and how he liked looking at images. He was working in a independent corner shop, removing all the outside produce inside as they were closing up for the day.

We chatted for a while and I found out he had been thrown out of his flat today with his landlord removing all his belonging out the back of the flat. His employer has given him a room above the shop much to his relief.

I was quite struck by how chatty and positive Steve was considering the upheaval he'd had today.....good on him!

I did get a Mono Monday shot which is here

I also spotted a boarded up window which I liked so This Image is a homage to BasilePesso.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.