Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Celebrations

Up and out early to get to Scarborough for a day by the seaside. It has seen better days but still holds it's charm. It's what it is and not pretending to be anything else. I just needed a bit of sand between my toes and fish and chips on the pier.

Didn't realise it was Scarborough Seafest weekend. They put on a show with the Air Sea Rescue. Carnival dancers from Leeds. Live music, craft and food. Lots of people and lots of sunshine. Some people showing lots of flesh!

I took lots of photos with my other camera and was going to upload one of those but I wanted my 500th blip to be an iPhone capture as it has been my 'camera' of choice over the last couple of years so seems fitting.

These are the Carnival dancers and the Grand Hotel in the background.

So I made it to 500 blips! That's only because of the blippers I've come to know and who stop by to say hi.

Thank you blipper friends. You are still the best :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.