Butterfly on Buddleia

Early start today - got picked up at 9am and got a lift to Watergate Forest Park for the usual Monday morning Slimming World walk. Lovely weather again and we had a pleasant 2½ mile walk. There were about a dozen of us this morning. Then I got a lift back to the village - collected my repeat prescription and bought some fruit in Tesco.

I took this shot on my walk home. I think its a peacock butterfly. It was tricky to get the shot as I had to stand on tippy toes which made me a bit wobbly.

Had a quiet time at home until it was time to go to my slimming meeting. ( well I fell asleep on the sofa for a while actually) I was very pleased to find that I had lost 4 pounds this week. I should go away for the weekend more often.

Neil has been here all day as he was off work. He has entered The Dublin Marathon and booked flights to Dublin and hotel accommodation. The run is in October. He has also been booking a hotel in London for a wedding he is going to - also in October. He's going to the stag do in in Krakow in September.

Sorry that I haven't got round to commenting. I am feeling very weary after my weekend away and the walk this morning. My eyes keep wanting to close so I think I had better have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.