Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Colorado: Catching my breath

I need to apologize to all of you. I have been so busy with work and finishing this paper that I haven't loaded any photos for days. I have taken a bunch and will be backblipping, but life has just been too crazy. I spent all weekend working on my paper and was up until the not-so-wee hours this morning working on one of the latest edits. But, today, I finished almost all of my edits, figures and legends. I am just awaiting the final references from my co-authors.

It has been a great day, overall.

The final draft of the paper was reviewed by our peer review committee. They had very few changes to make and nothing major. They all were very complimentary and felt that it is very worthwhile and will progress the science and treatment for those with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

In the meantime, one of my clients called and asked me to continue working with them on another negotiation. They were very pleased with all that I had done for them and wanted me to take charge of their future negotiations.

And another client, who had been having financial difficulties and had not paid me in over six months, emailed me to inform me that I can expect a wire transfer of the full amount they owe me. Yeah!

Then, there was a very nice sunset and great twilight.

Go LARGE to see the lights in the hills!

Overall, it was a good day, especially for a Monday!

I hope your Monday was good as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.