Butterfly Ball

A glorious day! Himself was up and off to Cork City bright and early and I got up, sorted out emails, did a card order, read the last chapter of The Little Stranger ( I know in the day time and before the washing up was done- but what a fantastic book - if you haven't read it I really recommend it), did a few more chores and reckoned it had to be lunch time- I looked at the clock and it was 10.10am! Amazing how much you can pack in ! Lawns mown, more paths cleared and then far too hot to do anything else so I went down to the strand with an apple, some suntan lotion and a book of William Trevor short stories. It was heaving today though - another man appeared but didn't linger too long after inquiring whether it was private beach ( I was tempted to say yes) and then later on a family - mum and 5 kids arrived. Fortunately I was on my final swim by then and as I was changing Himself returned, saw me and picked me up.
It's still beautiful. A post supper swim might be in order.

Love is all you need at the Butterfly Ball. Who remembers this? A rock opera and concept album, very cool at the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.