annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

A Little Nippy

Felt like absolute shit today. Firstly no sleep, cold and the mixed drinks from last night!
Drove over to Selwyn in Jen and Mikes car. Had to stop for Mike on the way, he was not in good shape. Selwyn is one of the smallest ski resorts in Oz.
Both ordered a 'poor mans burger' which is a burger filled with cheese, chips and gravy, we decided to add bacon. It was super good but failed to make me feel better.
Sooo, down the first slope on a snowboard was a little interesting but I managed to pick it up pretty fast. Was A LOT of fun. Scotty joined us on a snowboard too. We walked up one of the hills onto a small off piste bit. Took some backless photos with our boards. It was hilarious as some cross country skiers skied down below us at the time! They must of thought we were crazy.
After the snowboarding my whole body was so stiff, my tummy was still playing up too. Had a movie night with Jaaaaaasper. Jen and I with him in-between lay on the sofa bed for the movie. Watched inglorious bastards. Jasper is too funny, he said 'you girls are making me wet'. He meant sweaty from the sheets we had over us all but we all burst out laughing. Lars asked me tonight if I wanted to sleep in his bed as it was 'comfier' but I told him it would be rude if I did because Jasper had already asked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.