On the way home

Well, our lovely journey to Orkney finished today. I told someone at the ferry terminal that I didn't want to leave. He said that if we didn't leave, we wouldn't be able to come back. That was a cheery thought.

I love travelling by ferry. A friend said it was the best form of transport after bicycle and I have to agree. I don't know what it is exactly but I turn into a six year old with pigtails - it all seems so exciting! I stay out on the deck as long as I can until I become sleepy with the sea air and my older self reminds me it would be good to get some shuteye before the long drive home. Thankfully Dr T has already scouted the best spot to lean back and doze.

We had a thankfully uneventful trip home - no big hold ups, no accidents, no nasty incidents - just a long drive back to the People's Republic of Portobello through some gorgeous countryside with some excellent cloudage. It was good to be away and now it's good to be home for a few days.

What will I photograph without those dramatic cliffs all around?

For one last look, here's the collection on the other place.

Thanks for coming along for the trip. Stay tuned!

PS Just noticed that last year's photo was a turning point for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.