Bee Lucky

The migraine continued into Sunday with aplomb, and I was out of action for most of the day. I really should keep a migraine diary but I am tempting fate by saying that I think they're less frequent lately.

It was late in the day and popped outside to sit by the lavender which is literally buzzing with bees. I love bees and guess that given my blip moniker, I really should know more about them. Actually I'm going to get a book - I'll order it right after this is posted.

I'm always trying to get shots of our buzzy buddies in flight, with varying degrees of success, usually failure, but in this case I was so tired that I just wanted a shot. Didn't care if it was in flight, scratching it's back, or whatever. It was only as I'd clicked the shutter that the bee pretty much jumped and I got this one :o)

By no means anything close to a great shot - but I think it's my own best 'bee in flight' photo, even if it was a lucky click with no planning! Always the way isn't it!

In other news I've taken an active step in learning to swim properly and made an enquiry to a local 1 to 1 place.

Watch this space!

Late edit: One of the greatest thing about Blip is being able to see what you were doing last year, the year before, or in some cases, three years ago. I presume it wasn't the same bee....

(Sorry I've not thanked anyone properly for blipday wishes. The weekend wasn't an option, but I hope a collective thank you will do in the meantime until I get a few spare minutes!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.