49 days to go

With just seven weeks to go to the Referendum things are hotting up politically - but cooling down weather wise (hopefully temporarily though) .

This was the view from the ferry coming across the Clyde late this morning - my car was at the front and spray was breaking over it. The two red shapes are of course two other vessels in the Western Ferries fleet.

I started the day in Edinburgh, was in Dunoon for a few hours for constituency events and am now at home . Tomorrow after several appointments in my office in Dunoon I will be off to Craingure on Mull to debate the case for independence alongside Women for Independence member & former SSP MSP Carolyn Leckie and against Douglas Alexander MP, the Shadow Foreign Secretary, & the Labour Westminster Candidate for Argyll , Mary Galbraith.

Then on Friday I am in Campbeltown and Tarbert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.