Reach for the Sky

Blanche has gone into Exeter for a service and MOT test. I've taken her to the main dealer because I wanted them to check on an intermittent fault that's been a bit of a concern for a while. The good news is they've found the problem, it's a faulty drive shaft. The bad news? Well, just general main dealer prices when I've got a very good and very reliable local chap who I like dealing with. It was at his suggestion that I took her there as he thought it was more likely to be found with their diagnostics. The drive shaft will hopefully be covered by the third party insurance that covers the van. Never mind, it's only money and I'm very glad to have the fault identified and fixed.

This is a Phormium Sundowner. It rises high out in the front garden and look great against the blue sky with all the lovely textures including cobwebs shining in the sun. You need to view Large, I think to make the best of it.

Hope you're not too close to a money pit.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.