eyesee

By davidc

Newcastle/Gateshead Quayside

I spent a happy half-hour on the Quayside this morning with my camera. It's very scenic (and iconic!) so I ended up with lots of possible blips. To take this shot I had to hop over some railings to get nearer to the river; when I saw a council worker eyeing me critically I hopped back again before he said anything!

I like the way the Tyne Bridge frames the Sage, the Baltic Flour Mill & the Millennium Bridge. The clouds were quite dramatic but the sun kindly came out to produce a beam reflected on the water.

If you can read mirror writing(!), you'll see that they've already got the signage on the bridge for the Great North Run in 5 weeks' time. Apparently this year the millionth Great North Runner will cross the finishing line.

Press L to view large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.