One

Boat. Pylon. And one choppy river.

A quick couple of snaps in the stiff breeze was all I was allowed by the weans as we headed in to town for a quick stock up of food essentials. It's amazing how much you can spend on a quick stock up of food essentials when you've a pair of bottomless pits accompanying you.

Headed out for a short cycle in the same stiff breeze (accompanied by cold showers by that point too) a bit later and spent an enjoyable hour watching a couple of seals swim around the River Devon a couple of miles up river from here. Was trying to re-trace my steps from a couple of nights back as I'd lost a battery and some other small items from out of my camera bag along that way somewhere. Nothing found though, that'll teach me to zip up pockets better.

If anybody's down there and finds a Sony camera battery stuck in a dried up cow pat, give us a shout, eh?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.