Bike Park

I know that this might not be significant to most however, of me this is a powerful photo.

Earlier this year 'Bunny Hill' in the village had some alterations carried out. Bunny Hill is where all the kids go in the winter to sledge if we are blessed with snow. However, this year, a mountain bike trail was created on part of the hill.

From my years of experience working in housing I had a feeling that this was not going to be as envisaged by the campaigners. I am familiar with tenants crying out to have a play park included within a housing development. This is usually followed by the numerous complaints that 'undesirables' are hanging around the play park and wanting the responsible authority to resolve the situation.

In this case, this is only the second time I have seen anyone use the bike trail.

We have natural forest trails surrounding the village. Did we need a man made short track? Early days I know but it would be nice to know that the money has been spent wisely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.