One day at a time...

By JonRayner

David Attenborough

Had a right busy day today, worked a 14 hour day, ready for bed now!

Luckily I got my shot in early before work. This is some more street art in Sheffield. This is done by a guy called Rocket01 who is a Sheffield based artist specailising in Graffiti Art, Mural Art, and fine art. This is from his website, which can be found here:

"In 2012 I was asked to paint a logo on the side of an estate agents on Charles Street in the centre of Sheffield. I went for a short meeting with the guy in charge who told me he wanted the logo painting quite large.
I was more than happy to paint what he wanted, but after giving it some thought I realised I had a great opportunity to paint something better right in the heart of the city.
I gave the guy a quote for the job he wanted and then discussed another idea to paint something of my own choice totally unrelated to his business but for free ! We talked about what I might paint and he agreed, he also agreed to pay for the cherry picker if I paid for the paint. It was a done deal !
I got a smooth concrete dream wall in the centre of the city ....
He got a mural on the side of his premises that gets his business more attention than a logo would have done !"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.