An Incredible Sunrise

I am still pinching myself over the incredible dawn sky this morning. I was out very early with the dogs and as we walked along the tracks beside the Taylor River I watched the sky to the east. I had a feeling the dawn was going to be a beauty. When I reached a particular viewpoint high above the river I just stood and watched. The dogs also stood quietly at my feet. I got the feeling that like me they were transfixed. We stood in the gloom and waited and waited for the light. We were not disappointed. The sunrise sky reflecting on the waters of the river was magnificent. I wanted to jump and shout…to call out to all those still lying in bed…”Look, look at what you are missing!” But apart from the dogs I had it all to myself. Moments and images to captured and remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.