Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

DANGER! ... apparently

I really fail to see what's so terribly dangerous about the base of a bench, currently lacking the bench. Apparently though, there is something. Something so appalling it needs to be wrapped with rather a lot of DANGER-TAPE.

Click to live DANGERously.

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm on Pentax K-30. f/4 unmetered.

So, this wrapped-up bench-base can wrap up my month revisiting my M 50mm. I wrote a fair bit in the Pentax Forums discussion thread for the Single in July challenge; suffice it to say I love this lens, but am a little less keen on or comfortable with 50mm on APS-C than when I first used it, and I now hanker for a wider FoV.

So I'm going longer next month. Weirdo. ;) Expect some sketchy smeary telephoto-y photos from my nikon-mount Tokina 60-300, affixed via cheapish adaptor to my Pentax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.