Another Day

By BlackTulip

It's blue

Now I should know what this is, probably a Common Blue, but I am not 100% sure. It was this or a robin, and I thought, I can find robins in the winter but not butterflies, so that made up my mind. I think.

As I was picking blackberries in the communal orchard this morning, one of the young men from the disability unit, came along the path. He might occasionally make eye contact but he doesn't smile and I must admit to being a little unsure what to do, so I said good morning and he spoke, he actually spoke. He said "the Commonwealth Games end on Sunday evening. Good", and carried on his way. I was so pleased, not that the games are ending of course, but that he communicated.

Goodness, what a lot of congratulations went on yesterday. Thank you so much, I'm touched not very often these days it has to be said. What a super dooper bunch you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.