Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Carlsberg Building

The cranes in the background are hurriedly erecting a new college for teachers and a new train station in, what was, the Carlsberg grounds. This is actually our back yard, which most of the tenement buildings that make up the city have. The trees obscure a fair bit and even my wide-angle can't get everything but down here we have; a basketball court, a play area, a couple of BBQs, a launderette, a venue room, a load of highly sort after sheds and a load of benches. We never use it, but it's there. The whole block was built a little over 100 years ago by Carlsberg for their worker's families. They sold it to the council and they sold it to us. I have no idea how many people live here but it's a lot.

Beginning to worry about my project, I got another portrait tomorrow then there should be three more I need to get before the end of next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.