Worcester Cathedral

This is an unusual view of the Choir and Altar End of Worcester Cathedral.

It's unusual because they had built an elevated seating area for the Three Choirs Festival and by going up the staging to the top I was able to take the picture back from an elevated position.

Jane and I went to Worcester to see a concert by The Kings Singers.

I have been a fan since I was a student in the 60's and have several of their recordings. I don't think any of the originals are still singing with them though. I have never seen them live so this was a treat.

Unfortunately when we got home there had been a massive storm that flooded the garage including three bags of cement that I only had delivered yesterday and had put them in the garage to keep dry :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.