Manor no more

I was in tears at breakfast this morning when I heard the news that the University of Birmingham's Manor House had been destroyed in an arson attack. Manor was my hall of residence when in first and second year studying French and Italian at the University, and it is there that I met, and fell in love with, fellow Manorian Mr hazelh. It been a very sad day for us both, and for our undergraduate friends.

This the formal photo taken at the end of our second year. Can you spot me? I'm near the middle of the second row, just to the right, behind the boy in the white shirt and bow tie. Mr hazelh is standing next to me in his grey suit. Women's Hour presenter Jane Garvey should have been in this picture too, but appears to have been missing when it was taken.

Exercise today: 1 morning loop (retired early injured), sit-ups and weights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.