Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Miss Annie

I'm not a cat person, so it's rather ironic that yesterday's blip was a cat photo. I've been trying to hold off posting dog photos, but just had to do it today. It wasn't a good day for outdoor shooting, and Annie was willing to cooperate for the usual kibble fee (10% in advance and the rest in installments).

I won't bore you by going on and on about how wonderful she is. She's not the most obedient dog I've had, and she lets me know if I've been out of the house too long, or if I'm too slow preparing her food -- whistling or talking to C is considered distracting, and therefore discouraged. C says that Annie has trained me very well.

Although C is a confirmed cat person, she's fond of Annie, but she says it's because Annie is very cat-like. Annie -- a Border Collie/Australian Sheperd mix -- should be very energetic, requiring lots of exercise. Her mother must have forgotten to explain that to her, because she's happy sleeping most of the day. That said, she does a great job herding ball-retrieving dogs at the park, and will sometimes have a go at low-flying swallows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.